How to find memecoins on fomo: every token list explained
Most guides tell you how to buy a token on fomo. The harder question is how you find one worth buying. fomo's own help center documents eight lists in the Tokens tab, including two built around the bonding curve that almost nobody writes about. Here is what each list actually shows, and where fomo stops explaining.

Where do tokens live in the fomo app?
fomo describes three tabs across the top of the home screen: Watchlist, Tokens and Perps. Watchlist is yours to fill, Tokens is the browsable universe with the lists below, and Perps is perpetual futures, which are not open to US persons. An older fomo blog post describes the same screen with three filters, verified, trending and most held; the help center list is longer and newer, which is a useful reminder that in-app screens move faster than the guides written about them.
What does each token list show?
| List | What fomo says it contains | What it is useful for |
|---|---|---|
| Watchlist | Tokens you starred from the token page; the star turns gold when it is saved | Following a token before you commit money to it |
| Crypto | Established tokens such as BTC, ETH and SOL, with the lowest fee on fomo at 0.05% per trade | The cheapest trades in the app, by a wide margin |
| Trending | Tokens trending now, weighted by trading volume | Seeing what the flow is chasing today |
| Most held | Tokens most widely held by fomo traders | A slower signal than trending, harder to spike |
| Graduated | Tokens that recently graduated from the bonding curve | New memecoins that cleared their launch phase |
| Bonding | Tokens still on the bonding curve, with each row showing progress along it | The earliest, riskiest end of the app |
| Gainers | Largest percentage gains over the last 24 hours | Momentum, and the price you pay for it |
| Community | Verified tokens whose creators are on fomo | Tokens with a named creator attached |
The fee column matters as much as the list you are browsing. A trade from the Crypto list costs 0.05%; a memecoin from Trending, Graduated or Bonding pays the standard 0.50%, or the Solana tier schedule on smaller orders, plus the network fee on every chain except Solana. The full breakdown is on the fomo fee schedule, and you can price a specific order in the fee calculator before you place it.
What do Bonding and Graduated mean?
These two lists are the part of fomo that behaves like a launchpad rather than a brokerage. A token on the Bonding list is still on its bonding curve: buyers move it along the curve, and the row shows how far along it has travelled. When it completes that phase it moves to Graduated.
fomo does not soften what that means. Its own wording is that newly graduated tokens are highly volatile and can be launched by anyone, including bad actors, and the app shows a caution banner on the tab. Take that at face value: graduating is a mechanical milestone, not a review, an endorsement or a check of who is behind the token.
Can you search for a token you already know?
Yes. fomo says you can search for anything in the app from the search bar, and that search covers user profiles as well as tokens, so a name you heard somewhere is one query away. What fomo does not say is whether the search field accepts a contract address. That gap matters for memecoins, where several tokens share a ticker and only the address tells them apart. Until fomo documents it, treat a ticker match as a starting point and confirm the token against the project's own site or social account, which fomo links from the token page, before buying. Our guide to how fomo verifies tokens covers what the badge does and does not promise.
What does a token page show before you buy?
fomo describes the token page as holding information about holders on fomo and the important details about the asset, including links to its website and social accounts, with the buy button at the bottom of the screen. Apple Pay appears there for select tokens only; everything else is bought with the balance already in your account. That is the whole documented surface, so anything more forensic — liquidity depth, the age of the pool, who holds the supply — is a check you do outside the app before you commit.
What does fomo not publish about these lists?
- How trending is calculated. Volume weighting is the only detail given. No window, no formula, no minimum liquidity.
- What qualifies a token for the Crypto list. fomo names BTC, ETH and SOL as examples of established tokens and sets the fee at 0.05%, but publishes no criteria and no full list.
- Whether search accepts a contract address. Not stated anywhere we could find.
- How fast a new token appears. There is no new-listing feed beyond Bonding and Graduated, and no stated delay.
None of those gaps are a scandal; they are the normal difference between a consumer app and a trading terminal. They do mean the lists are a discovery tool, not a filter for quality, and reading them as a recommendation is how people end up in the trades described in our guide to tokens you cannot sell.
How do you use the lists without getting burned?
- Separate the cheap trades from the expensive ones. Crypto-list tokens cost 0.05%. Everything on Trending, Gainers, Bonding and Graduated costs the standard rate plus network fees, so a small memecoin order pays a much larger share of itself in fees.
- Treat Bonding and Graduated as a risk tier, not a new-arrivals shelf. fomo's own caution is that anyone can launch these tokens.
- Star first, buy later. The watchlist costs nothing and gives you a day or two of watching a token behave before you own it.
- Check the fee before the chart. On a 50 USDC memecoin order the fee decides more of your outcome than the entry price does.
- Get the discount attached at sign-up. A referral link opened before you register takes the standard rate from 0.50% to 0.45% for every trade afterwards; it cannot be added once the account exists.
If you are weighing up the whole app rather than one screen of it, our guide to buying memecoins on fomo covers what a trade costs and which chain to use, and the home page explains how fomo meme coin trading works across all seven chains from a single balance.
Finding tokens on fomo
What does the Bonding list on fomo show?
Tokens that are still on the bonding curve and have not graduated yet. fomo says each row shows how far along the curve the token is, so you can see how close it is to graduating.
How does fomo rank its trending list?
fomo says Trending is weighted by trading volume. It does not publish the time window, how the weighting works, or whether anything else feeds into the ranking, so treat the order as a popularity signal rather than a measure of quality.
Can you search a token by its contract address on fomo?
fomo says you can search for anything in the app from the search bar, including user profiles, but it does not state whether the search accepts a contract address as well as a name or ticker. If you are checking a specific token, confirm the address against the project itself before you buy.
Are tokens on the Gainers list safe to buy?
No list on fomo is a safety signal. Gainers is simply the tokens with the largest percentage gains over the last 24 hours, which is the point at which a memecoin is most likely to be expensive rather than cheap.
Is the Perps tab usable in the United States?
No. fomo lists Perps as one of the three tabs on the home screen, but perpetual futures are not available to US persons, so a US account is working with the Watchlist and Tokens tabs.
Verified 9 October 2026. Figures on this page were checked against these sources on that date. fomo can change fees and features at any time; if something here no longer matches, tell us through the contact page and we will update it.